Library Board


Board of Trustees

2020 Board of Trustees Elections

Baldwinsville Public Library is seeking candidates to fill one five-year term on its Board of Trustees. The seat is currently held by trustee Susan P. Downey, who will not be seeking reelection. The budget vote and trustee election take place on Thursday, April 23, 2020, from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. at Baldwinsville Public Library, 33 E. Genesee St.

Those interested in running for this position must be a U.S. citizen 18 years of age (or older) who has lived in the Baldwinsville Central School District for 30 days or more. Potential candidates must file petitions (with at least 25 signatures) with the Baldwinsville Central School District Clerk at the District Office on East Oneida Street by 4 p.m. on Tuesday, March 24, 2020. Petition forms and instructions are available at the library. Petitions may be signed by anyone 18 years of age or older who has resided in the Baldwinsville Central School District for 30 days or more.

The Library Board of Trustees meets monthly and is responsible for policy and general supervision of library finances. Current board members are President Craig Maguire, Vice President Robert Manning, Barbara Aitken, Mary Lou Carpinella, Linda Clarkson, Susan P. Downey and Edward McManus.

All interested in supporting the library by running for election are encouraged to pick up a packet.

The Baldwinsville Public Library is chartered to serve the residents of the Baldwinsville Central School District. The library is governed by a seven member board of trustees.  Board meetings are held the Wednesday of each month at 7:30 PM in the library. The members of the board are residents of the Baldwinsville Central School District and are elected, on a rotating basis, for five year terms. The board determines library policies and budget.

2019-2020 Board of Trustees

  • Craig Maguire, President
  • Barbara Aitken
  • Mary Lou Carpinella
  • Linda Clarkson, Vice-President
  • Susan P. Downey
  • Robert Manning
  • Edward McManus

Contact the board of trustees by writing to them in care of the Baldwinsville Public Library, 33 East Genesee Street, Baldwinsville, New York 13027-2575


Past year’s reports are compiled into a single document featuring all twelve
months worth of reports.  Current year reports are available on a month by
month basis.

2015 Board Reports

2016 Board Reports

2017 Board Reports

2018 Board Reports

2019 Board Reports

January 2020
February 2020
March 2020 (Draft)
March -Special Meeting- (Draft))